Our Board & Senior Leadership

Board of Directors

Chad Friesen
Elected in 2018
Board Chair, Investment & Personnel Committee

Darrel Penner
Elected in 2009
Investment & Personnel Committee

Catherine Kloepfer
Elected in 2013
Audit / Risk Committee

Monique Vielfaure-Mackenzie
Elected in 2013
Audit / Risk, Governance & Nomination Committee

Dr. Sylvie Albert
Elected in 2015
Governance & Nomination Committee

Priti Mehta-Shah
Elected in 2020
Investment & Personnel / Governance & Nomination Committee

Beth Bell
Elected in 2020
Audit / Risk Committee

John Proven
Elected in 2022
Governance & Nomination, Audit / Risk Committee

Christopher Thiessen
Elected in 2023
Investment & Personnel Committee

Elected in

Senior Leadership

Brenda Gibson
President & CEO

Geoff Branson
Senior Vice President & CFO

Lyndon Friesen
Vice President of Claims

Charlene Henderson
Vice President of Underwriting

Jennifer Ewankiw
Vice President of Strategy & Business Development

Lawrence Lazarko
Vice President of Systems Transformation & IT

Jenna Book
Vice President of Human Resources

Amanda Evenson
Vice President of Data & Analytics